CTJ Student Leadership

We are happy to announce our 2018-19 Student Leadership Team. More than 75 students applied for leadership positions in the program this year, and we are thrilled with the enthusiasm from our band members as we look toward the upcoming year. We will announce results of our Band Officer Elections soon. Thank you to all who applied, and congratulations to our new class of leaders.

2018-19 CTJ Band Leadership

Head Drum Major / Band President: Clayton Stuller
Drum Major: Matthew Rheney
Drum Major: Connor Tipton (will march/conduct at games)
Deputy Drum Major / Drum Major Elect: Eli Canales (will march)

Deputy Drum Major / Drum Major Elect: Kadence Koehl (will march)

Percussion Captain: Isaac LaVigne

Percussion Captain: Russell Watson
Brass Captain: Will Donoghue

Brass Captain: Tim Lutz
Woodwind Captain: Matthew Hamann
Woodwind Captain: Zakery Sifuentez

Color Guard Captain: To be announced after July/August Band Camp

Flute Section Leader: Jessica Long
Assistant Flute Section Leader 1: Ian Compton
Assistant Flute Section Leader 2: Mallory Condra
Assistant Flute Section Leader 3 - Piccolo Manager: Alexis Perez

Bb Clarinet Section Leader: Zakery Sifuentez
Assistant Clarinet Section Leader 1: Tracy Le
Assistant Clarinet Section Leader 2: Emily Edgar

Bass Clarinet Section Leader: Alex Rheney

Oboe Manager: Zakery Sifuentez
Oboe Manager: Ian Compton
Bassoon Manager: Adam Halldorsson

Saxophone Section Leader: Matthew Hamann

Assistant Saxophone Section Leader 1: Ashley Humphries
Assistant Saxophone Section Leader 2: Noah Johnson

Low Saxophone Section Leader: Juan San Miguel

Trumpet Section Leader: Will Donoghue
Assistant Trumpet Section Leader 1: Jake Arlington
Assistant Trumpet Section Leader 2: Bruno Zuniga-Hernandez
Assistant Trumpet Section Leader 3: Ewan Gomes

French Horn Section Leader: Andrew Crawford
Assistant French Horn Section Leader 1: Patrick Sanford
Assistant French Horn Section Leader 2: Shadaab Shirazi

Trombone Section Leader: Tim Lutz
Assistant Trombone Section Leader: Aiden Sutherland

Baritone Section Leader: Collin Lawrence
Assistant Baritone Section Leader 1: Tommy Brennan
Assistant Baritone Section Leader 2: Moses Roberts

Tuba Section Leader: Brendan Coursey
Assistant Tuba Section Leader: Kiara Davila
Senior Tuba Mentor: Joseph Lukowski

Drumline Section Leaders
Mazlyn Herrera
Carson Holland
Russel Watson

Front Ensemble Section Leaders
Isaac LaVigne
Miriam Listiak
Sean Stuller

2018-19 CTJ Band Officers

Band President/Head Drum Major
Clayton Stuller

Vice President of Logistics

Lindsey Huggins

SCORE (Student Care of Resources and Equipment) Managers: Lexi Liebhardt, Julian Medina, Melody Piazzi

Vice President of Special Events
Emily Edgar

Events Assistant Managers: Mallory Condra, Rebecca Engle

Vice President of Uniforms
Bonnie Benevidez

Uniform Quartermaster: Tehya Walkingstick

Vice President of Music Library
Tracy Le

Historians: Christian Farris, Ashley Humphries, Jada Newman, Madelyn Villarreal

Parent Information

Join the 25-200 Club

Join the CTJ 25-200 Club

The 25/200 Club is an EASY way to financially support the Johnson Band on a monthly basis! Here is how it works: 200 people giving at least $25 a month! That would provide the band $300 per year, per person OR $60,000 per year if 200 people sign up! $60,000 per year will go a LONG WAY in supporting the Johnson Band! EVERY dollar raised goes directly back to the band program!

Shop Amazon Smile for CTJ

Shop Amazon Smile for CTJ

Amazon will donate 0.5% of the price of your eligible AmazonSmile purchases to Claudia Taylor Johnson High School Band Parents Association whenever you shop on AmazonSmile.

Get the CTJ Mobile App

CTJ & the Sudler Shield

CTJ at Carnegie Hall

CTJ & FloMarching