Administrative Staff

Amanda Weber - Administrative Assistant
Jodie Ann Rhodes - Administrative Assistant
Jacob Sturdevant - Operations Manager
Karmen Chavez - Accounts Manager

Middle School Vertical Alignment Team

Bernard Rosenberg - Director of Bands, Frank Tejeda Middle School
Shawna Lien - Associate Director of Bands, Frank Tejeda Middle School

Kim Rosenberg Director of Bands, David Lee “Tex” Hill Middle School
Charles Agueros - Associate Director of Bands, David Lee “Tex” Hill Middle School

Johnson High School Design Team 

Jarrett Lipman - Musical Program Coordinator 
Keith Potter - Visual Program Coordinator
Darryl Pemberton - Visual Designer 
Carol Brittin Chambers  - Wind Arranger 
Christopher Conrad Isenhour    -  Movement & Choreography Instructor
Curtis Uhlemann - Choreographer & Programming Consultant 
Kris Hartman - Battery Arranger 
Jordan Stern - Front Ensemble Arranger
Rob Lozano - Front Ensemble & Electronics Arranger
Katie Hopkins - Movement Designer 
Alan Sharps -Electronics Designer
Geoff Schoefel - Electronics Designer
Jodie Rhodes - Programming Consultant
Mark Chambers -Programming Consultant
Al Chez - Programming Consultant

Instructional Staff 

Kris Hartman - Battery Percussion Director & Percussion Instructor 6-12 
Aaron Barnes - Visual Caption Manager 
Ivan Cordova - Lead Visual Instructor
Courtney Kirkwood - Lead Percussion Instructor
Gabe Prado - Lead Color guard Instructor 
Bernard Rosenberg - Visual Instructor
Curtis Uhlemann -  Movement & Choreography Instructor
Christopher Conrad Isenhour  - Movement & Choreography Instructor  
Gino Cipriani - Music Consultant & Instructor  
Mark Koehl - Music Consultant & Brass Specialist
Jason Buckingham  - Music Consultant & Brass Specialist
Emily Gurwitz - Music Consultant & Woodwind Specialist 
April Perrine  - Color guard Instructor  
Katie Hopkins - Choreography Consultant
Melahn Nguyen Color guard Instructor
Yairas Nieves-Marquez - Color guard Instructor 
Vicky Watson - Percussion Instructor
Russel Watson - Percussion Instructor
Evan Jose - Percussion Instructor

Specialists and Clinicians

Mr. Tom Bennett  - Band Clinician 
Mr. Joe Dixon - Band Clinician & Masterclass Instructor
Mr. Philip May - Music Consultant & Masterclass Instructor
Mr. Gino Cipriani - Band Clinician
Dr. Tim Rhea  - Band Clinician 
Mr. Mike Brashear - Band Clinician 
Professor James Keene - Band Clinician
Professor John Benzer  - Band Clinician 
Professor Beth Bronk - Band Clinician
Mr. Billy Harrell - Band Clinician & Region 12 Executive Secretary
Mrs. Bev Harrell - Region 12 Administrative Assistant
Ms. Bev Frittelli - Masterclass Instructor
Ms. Emily Gurwitz - Masterclass Instructor
Mr. Keith Witt - Masterclass Instructor
Mr. Marc Lumley  - Masterclass Instructor
Mr. Mark Rogers - Masterclass Instructor
Mr. Michael Woods - Masterclass Instructor

Our Foundation

Parent Information

Join the 25-200 Club

Join the CTJ 25-200 Club

The 25/200 Club is an EASY way to financially support the Johnson Band on a monthly basis! Here is how it works: 200 people giving at least $25 a month! That would provide the band $300 per year, per person OR $60,000 per year if 200 people sign up! $60,000 per year will go a LONG WAY in supporting the Johnson Band! EVERY dollar raised goes directly back to the band program!

Shop Amazon Smile for CTJ

Shop Amazon Smile for CTJ

Amazon will donate 0.5% of the price of your eligible AmazonSmile purchases to Claudia Taylor Johnson High School Band Parents Association whenever you shop on AmazonSmile.

Get the CTJ Mobile App

CTJ & the Sudler Shield

CTJ at Carnegie Hall

CTJ & FloMarching